Championship2018-06-25T11:52:48+00:00

MOTORSPORT TODAY

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is the world’s first international all-electric, single-seater race series. In 2018, the racing series stopped for the first time in Switzerland. In Zurich, the racing drivers – among them many former Formula 1 drivers – chased their e-cars with the insane acceleration over the 2.46 km long street circuit.

A RACING SPECTACULAR RIGHT IN THE CITY

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is a top-class racing spectacle: Over the course of 8 months, 20 drivers in 10 teams take part in 12 races in 10 cities on 5 continents.

The FIA Formula E Championship represents technology, action and excitement all in the heart of the city centre. It’s the race series for a new breed of racing driver, piloting the latest in all electric racing technology, in the heart of iconic cities such as New York, Hong Kong, Paris or Rome.

FORMULA E IS REDEFINING MOTOR RACING

In Formula E, it is not just the driver that counts, but also the team. The champion driver will be the one who achieves the highest number of total points during the season. The champion team is the one who’s two drivers together win the most points.

Click and learn more about …

Championship2018-06-25T09:41:48+00:00

MOTORSPORT HEUTE

Die ABB FIA Formel E Meisterschaft ist weltweit die erste internationale Strassenrennserie von Einsitzern mit Elektromotor. 2018 machte die Rennserie zum ersten Mal Halt in der Schweiz. In Zürich jagten die Rennfahrer – unter ihnen viele ehemalige Formel-1-Piloten – ihre E-Boliden mit der Wahnsinnsbeschleunigung über den 2,46 km langen Stadtkurs.

RENNSPEKTAKEL MITTEN IN DER STADT

Formel-E-Meisterschaft – das ist Rennspektakel der Extraklasse: 20 Fahrer in 10 Teams bestreiten Rennen in 10 Metropolen, auf 5 Kontinenten, während 8 Monaten.
ABB FIA Formula E Championship steht für Technik, Action, Spannung. Es ist die Rennserie für wagemutige Piloten und hochtechnologische Elektrorennwagen. Mittendrin in den Zentren pulsierender Städte wie New York, Hongkong, Paris oder Rom.

DIE FORMEL E DEFINIERT AUTORENNEN NEU

Bei der Formel E zählt nicht nur der Fahrer, sondern genauso das Team. Champion der Rennpiloten wird, wer während der Saison insgesamt die höchste Gesamtpunktzahl erreicht. Den Titel „Champion Team“ holt sich das Team, dessen zwei Fahrer gemeinsam am meisten Punkte erkämpfen.

Klicke und erfahre mehr zu …