FANBOOST2018-06-25T11:49:52+00:00

GIVE YOUR FAVOURITE DRIVER A BOOST!

FANBOOST is a unique concept, created by Formula E that lets fans vote for their favourite racing driver online and give him or her an advantage in the race.

HOW DOES FANBOOST WORK?

Voting begins six days before the race and ends six minutes after the race begins. The three Formula E drivers with the most FANBOOST votes receive a power boost. They can deploy an additional 100 kj of power for their second car, but only once and only within the performance window between 180 and 200 kW. A series of shorter boosts is not allowed.
You can follow your favourite driver’s progress in real time in the FANBOOST rankings list.

HOW DO I VOTE?

There are two ways to vote in the FANBOOST during an active vote window:
1. Online at https://fanboost.fiaformulae.com/ using Twitter, Weibo or Facebook Login. Simply click on the driver you wish to vote for, log in when prompted and confirm your vote. For those who use Twitter or Facebook to log in and vote online, you will be required to accept the app permissions. This will not enable the app to post on your behalf and is just so that we can access your information to be able to process your vote.
2. Tweet your vote using the hashtag #FANBOOST plus the drivers first and last name as a one word hashtag. See ‘What are the Twitter hashtags’ question for exact details.

WHEN DO I VOTE?

Beside Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix, there are additional 12 races during the 2017/2018 season. Voting opens 6 days before each race and then closes 6 minutes into the race. For Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 voting opened on Monday, 4 June 2018 at 6pm CEST.

You are limited to one vote per vote method and per day. A day is based upon midnight to midnight UTC time.

The vote and race schedule is subject to change. Please note that we are not liable for any votes received after the vote window closes, regardless of whether submitted prior to the vote closing.

HOW MANY TIMES CAN I VOTE?

You can vote once per day per vote method. A day is based upon midnight to midnight UTC time. Any votes submitted over the one per day limit will not be counted as valid.

The FANBOOST voting process is administered and carefully monitored by an independent vote management company. If you vote, you are agreeing not to use any unofficial third party services to cast your votes on your behalf, or vote outside of authorized time zones, windows and/or locations. Formula E, in consultation with this independent vote management company, reserve the right to remove votes that are identified as having been cast in violation of the foregoing and/or in such a significant block, either by technical enhancements or otherwise, that it could unfairly influence the outcome of the voting.

WHO CAN VOTE?

Voting is open worldwide to those with access to the vote methods. Not all regions will be able to access all voting methods. For Twitter, your account privacy settings must be set to public in order for your votes to count.

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO VOTE?

Voting is free except for your standard internet access charges or data charges if you are using a web browser on your mobile device.

What is #FANBOOST?

HOW TO VOTE

WHAT ARE THE TWITTER HASHTAGS?

To vote using Twitter you can submit a tweet with the hashtag #FANBOOST plus the driver first and last name as a single hashtag.

The valid list of driver names as hashtags is listed below but subject to change.

You can also tag your driver on Twitter instead of the name keyword. Each driver also has a set number of spelling variations which will be accepted as valid. Hashtag and keyword information must be in English to be counted as valid. Hashtags are not case sensitive.

Lucas di Grassi (#LucasdiGrassi)
Daniel Abt (#DanielAbt)
Stéphane Sarrazin (#StephaneSarrazin)
Antonio Felix da Costa (#AntonioFelixdaCosta)
Sam Bird (#SamBird)
Alex Lynn (#AlexLynn)
Jerome d’Ambrosio (#JeromeDAmbrosio)
Jose Maria Lopez (#JoseMariaLopez)
Nelson Piquet Jr. (#NelsonPiquetJr)
Mitch Evans (#MitchEvans)
Nick Heidfeld (#NickHeidfeld)
Felix Rosenqvist (#FelixRosenqvist)
Oliver Turvey (#OliverTurvey)
Luca Filippi (#LucaFilippi)
Nico Prost (#NicoProst)
Sebastien Buemi (#SebastienBuemi)
Jean-Eric Vergne (#JeanEricVergne)
Andre Lotterer (#AndreLotterer)
Maro Engel (#MaroEngel)
Edoardo Mortara (#EdoardoMortara)

HOW DO I FIND OUT RESULTS?

A leader board is available online at which is set to refresh every hour, so you can see how your favourite driver is doing in the vote rankings. Don’t forget to tune in to the race where voting will close 6 minutes in to the race and results will then be revealed live.

CONTACT

If you have any issues with voting, please contact webhelp@fiaformulae.com

FANBOOST2018-06-25T09:40:03+00:00

BOOSTE DEINEN LIEBLINGSPILOTEN VORWÄRTS!

Der FANBOOST ist ein weltweit einzigartiges Konzept, das von Formel E entwickelt wurde. Mit dem FANBOOST kannst du als Fan online für deinen Lieblingsrennfahrer abstimmen und ihm einen Vorteil im Rennen verschaffen.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DER FANBOOST?

Die Abstimmung beginnt sechs Tage vor dem Rennen und endet sechs Minuten nach Rennstart. Die drei Formel-E-Piloten mit den meisten FANBOOST Stimmen erhalten einen Energieschub. Sie können zusätzliche 100 kj Energie für ihr zweites Auto einsetzen, jedoch nur einmalig und nur in einem Leistungsfenster zwischen 180 und 200 kW. Eine Reihe kurzer Schübe ist nicht erlaubt.
Die Fortschritte deines Lieblingsfahrers kannst du in Echtzeit auf der FANBOOST-Rangliste verfolgen.

Wie stimme ich ab?

Es gibt zwei Wege innerhalb des aktiven Zeitfensters der Abstimmung für deinen Lieblingsfahrer zu voten:
1. Online auf https://fanboost.fiaformulae.com/ mit Weibo, Twitter oder Facebook Login. Einfach auf den Fahrer klicken, für den du abstimmen möchtest, Aufforderung zum Einloggen folgen und Abstimmung bestätigen. Wenn du Facebook oder Twitter für den Login verwendest, musst du die APP Zulassung akzeptieren. Das erlaubt der APP nicht, in deinem Namen zu posten und ist nur erforderlich, um deine Informationen abzurufen und deine Abstimmung zu verarbeiten.
2. Zwitschere deine Abstimmung mit dem Hashtag #FANBOOST plus dem Vornamen und Nachnamen deines Lieblingsfahrers. Siehe hierzu bitte auch die Frage „Wie lauten die Twitter Hashtags?“ weiter unten.

Wann kann ich abstimmen?

Neben dem Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix gibt es weitere 12 Rennen in der Saison 2017/2018. Die FANBOOST Abstimmung beginnt sechs Tage vor jedem Rennen und endet nach den ersten sechs Minuten des Rennens. Für den Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 begann die Abstimmung am Montag, 04. Juni 2018 um 18:00 Uhr CEST.
Du kannst pro Tag und Kanal eine Stimme abgeben. Ein Tag läuft von Mitternacht bis Mitternacht gemäss UTC Zeit.
Änderungen im Abstimmungsplan und Rennprogramm behalten wir uns vor. Beachte bitte, dass Stimmen nach Beendigung des Zeitfensters der Abstimmung nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden können, auch wenn sie vor dem Abstimmungsende eingegeben wurden.

Wie oft kann ich abstimmen?

Du kannst einmal pro Tag und pro Kanal abstimmen. Ein Tag bemisst sich von Mitternacht bis Mitternacht UTC Zeit. Stimmen, die das Tagesmaximum von einer Stimme/einem Tag überschreiten, werden als ungültig eingestuft.

Der FANBOOST Abstimmungsprozess wird von einem unabhängigen Stimmmanagement-Unternehmen durchgeführt und sorgfältig überwacht. Indem du abstimmst, bestätigst du, keine inoffiziellen Dienstleistungen Dritter zu verwenden, die für dich abstimmen. Ferner bestätigst du, nicht ausserhalb von autorisierter Zeitzone, Zeitfenster und/oder Ort abzustimmen.

In Abstimmung mit dem Stimmmanagement-Unternehmen behält sich Formel E vor, Stimmen, die dem Anschein nach die Bestimmungen missachten, zu entfernen oder zu blockieren (technisch oder anders) damit sie das Ergebnis nicht auf ungerechte Weise beeinflussen können.

Wer kann abstimmen?

Die Abstimmung kann weltweit erfolgen sofern Zugang zu den genannten Abstimmungsmethoden besteht. Nicht alle Gebiete werden Zugang zu allen Methoden haben.

Für Twitter müssen deine Einstellungen unter Privatsphäre auf «öffentlich» gesetzt sein, damit deine Stimme zählen kann.

Was kostet es, wenn ich abstimme?

Die Abstimmung ist kostenlos, mit Ausnahme deiner Gebühren für die Internetnutzung oder Roaming.

Was ist der #FANBOOST?

SO STIMMST DU AB

SO LAUTEN DIE TWITTER HASHTAGS

Wenn du Twitter für die Abstimmung nutzt, kannst du einen Tweet abgeben mit dem Hashtag #FANBOOST plus dem Vornamen und Nachnamen des Fahrers als zusätzlicher, einzelner Hashtag.

Die aktuell gültige Liste der Fahrernamen als Hashtags siehst du hier (Änderungen vorbehalten):

Du kannst den Fahrer übrigens auch auf Twitter taggen anstatt der Verwendung des Namen-Keywords. Jeder Fahrer hat eine Anzahl an verschiedenen Schreibweisen, die als gültig anerkannt werden. Hashtag und Keyword Information müssen in Englisch sein, damit sie gezählt werden können. Gross- und Kleinschreibung ist bei Hashtags nicht relevant.

Lucas di Grassi (#LucasdiGrassi)
Daniel Abt (#DanielAbt)
Stéphane Sarrazin (#StephaneSarrazin)
Antonio Felix da Costa (#AntonioFelixdaCosta)
Sam Bird (#SamBird)
Alex Lynn (#AlexLynn)
Jerome d’Ambrosio (#JeromeDAmbrosio)
Jose Maria Lopez (#JoseMariaLopez)
Nelson Piquet Jr. (#NelsonPiquetJr)
Mitch Evans (#MitchEvans)
Nick Heidfeld (#NickHeidfeld)
Felix Rosenqvist (#FelixRosenqvist)
Oliver Turvey (#OliverTurvey)
Luca Filippi (#LucaFilippi)
Nico Prost (#NicoProst)
Sebastien Buemi (#SebastienBuemi)
Jean-Eric Vergne (#JeanEricVergne)
Andre Lotterer (#AndreLotterer)
Maro Engel (#MaroEngel)
Edoardo Mortara (#EdoardoMortara)

WIE KANN ICH DIE RESULTATE ERFAHREN?

Eine Rangliste ist online verfügbar und wird jede Stunde aktualisiert. So kannst du also sehen und beobachten, wie sich dein Lieblingsfahrer im Ranking entwickelt. Vergesse nicht, während des Rennens ins System zu schauen, wenn die Ergebnisse sechs Minuten nach Rennstart live enthüllt werden.

KONTAKT

Bei Anliegen zum Voting, kontaktiere bitte webhelp@fiaformulae.com.