Grid Kids 2018-03-19T09:27:30+00:00


With our Grid Kids we bring out the small stars really big and offer an extra portion of adventure. If you are up for flashing cameras, adrenalin and a unique experience, then apply now as a Grid Kid.


Each race driver within the Formula E is accompanied by a Grid Kid. The most important task is happening right before the beginning of each race at the starting formation, holding up a sign with starting number and name of the driver as well as the team. This means you will be right beside «your» driver and his racing car in the very focus of all cameras and photographers.

There is more: The Grid Kids of the two top ranked drivers are allowed to join them at the award ceremony. Can you imagine?

And if this was not enough: Additionally, you and your family (parents and siblings) receive a grand stand ticket for free, to enjoy the whole race close by.

We want to make sure that this special experience will stay in your mind forever. Therefore, you will be able to take the Grid Kid uniform and the pictures of this extraordinary day as souvenirs back home with you.

The most creative applications will be presented on the event area by the way. So, make sure to look closely when you come to the Zurich E-Prix.


Our selection process for Grid Kids at the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 is really easy: You will take part at a creative competition and send us your creative realisation in connection with the Zurich E-Prix. If a self-drawn picture, a collage, a video or a letter… show us in your own way, what you think the Zurich E-Prix is standing for. It is up to you, on what you want to set your focus – the topic of the historical meaning of the Formula E race in Switzerland, the e-mobility or ecological sustainability, all is welcome. We can’t wait to receive your applications.

The application is open to all kids at the age between 8 and 14 years.


The application process for our Grid Kids is starting on the 19th of February 2018 and will finish on the 3rd of April 2018.

Please make sure to include the following details in your application: Full name, age, copy of passport/ID of Grid Kid, name of the parents, Copy of passport/ID of parents address as well as telephone number and e-mail address of the parents. Also let us know how many people live within you household.

Send you application to: Swiss E-Prix Operations AG, Postfach 270, 8500 Frauenfeld
or at

The postmark accounts for the date.


  • Grid Kids must be within the age of 8 – 14 years.

  • The kids have to be present at the racing course in Zurich on Saturday afternoon, 9th of June 2018 and on Sunday, 10th of June 2018. The exact time will be announced to the participants four weeks ahead of the event.

  • The Grid Kids will wear a Grid Kid T-Shirt provided by Formula E and Swiss E-Prix Operations. No clothing or other branding may be worn.

  • Travel and/or overnight expenses will not be covered.

  • The parents of the Grid Kids grant the right to E-Prix Operations as host of the Zurich E-Prix, to display the application of their child on the event area and use it for marketing purposes (without the mentioning of the name if wished).

  • The selected kids will be informed in written form and we request a binding confirmation of the participation.

  • In total, 20 Grid Kids will be booked for the event and 3 Grid Kids will serve as a reserve.

  • Grid Kids and parents must comply with all health and safety requirements communicated to them by Swiss E-Prix Operations or Formula E.

  • Swiss E-Prix Operations will make all final decisions and there is no right of appeal.

Grid Kids 2018-05-07T10:04:36+00:00

GRID KIDS GESUCHT – BIST DU DABEI?

Mit unseren Grid Kids bringen wir kleine Stars gross raus und sorgen für eine extra Portion Abenteuer. Wenn du mit blinkenden Kameras und Adrenalin vor dem Rennen auf der Startaufstellung der ABB FIA Formel E Meisterschaft stehen willst, dann bewirb dich als Grid Kid.

WAS MACHT EIN GRID KID BEI DER FORMEL E?

Jedem Rennfahrer der Meisterschaft steht ein Grid Kid zur Seite. Das heisst, du bist ganz nah an «deinem» Fahrer und dessen Rennauto dran und stehst dadurch im Fokus der Kameras und Fotografen.

Und als wäre das nicht genug: Zudem erhalten du und deine Familienangehörigen (Eltern und Geschwister) je ein Gratis-Tribünenticket, um das Rennen hautnah mitzuerleben.

Wir möchten, dass dir dieses einmalige Erlebnis in bleibender Erinnerung bleibt. Daher wirst du Fotos und deine spezielle Grid Kids Bekleidung als Andenken an diesen ganz speziellen Tag mit nach Hause nehmen dürfen.

Die kreativsten Bewerbungen werden übrigens auf dem Eventgelände ausgestellt. Schau also genau hin, wenn du zum Zürich E-Prix kommst.

WIE KANN ICH GRID KID WERDEN?

Unser Auswahlprozess der Grid Kids für den Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 ist ganz einfach: Du nimmst an unserem Kreativ-Wettbewerb teil und schickst uns deine kreative Umsetzung in Zusammenhang mit dem Zürich E-Prix. Ob das ein selbstgemaltes Bild ist, eine Collage, eine Videobotschaft oder ein Brief ist… Zeige oder sage uns auf originelle Weise, was für dich sinnbildlich für den Zürich E-Prix steht. Es steht dir frei, welchen Fokus du setzt – das Thema des historischen Formel E Rennens in der Schweiz, die E-Mobilität oder der Umweltschutz ist alles willkommen. Wir sind schon sehr gespannt auf deine «Bewerbung».

Die Bewerbung steht allen Kindern im Alter von 8 bis 14 Jahren offen.

WIE LÄUFT DIE BEWERBUNG AB?

Der Auswahlprozess unserer Grid Kids startet am 19. Februar 2018 und endet am 03. April 2018.

Mache bei deiner Bewerbung bitte unbedingt folgende Angaben: Vollständiger Name, Alter, Ausweisnummer/ID, Name deiner Eltern, Ausweisnummer/ID der Eltern, Anschrift sowie Telefon und E-Mail-Adresse eines Elternteils. Bitte teile uns ausserdem mit, wie viele Personen mit dir im gleichen Haushalt leben.

Schicke deine Bewerbung bitte an: Swiss E-Prix Operations AG, Postfach 270, 8500 Frauenfeld oder an marketing@zuricheprix.ch

Es gilt der Poststempel.

UNSERE GRID KIDS BEDINGUNGEN

  • Unsere Grid Kids müssen im Alter von 8 – 14 Jahren sein.

  • Die Kinder müssen am Sonntags, 10. Juni 2018 am Nachmittag auf der Rennstrecke in Zürich Enge anwesend sein können. Die genauen Zeiten werden den Teilnehmern bekanntgegeben.

  • Die Kinder werden ein Grid Kid T-Shirt tragen, das von Formel E zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Kein anderer Markenname darf sichtbar getragen werden.

  • Es werden keine Reise- und/oder Übernachtungskosten übernommen.

  • Die Eltern räumen der Swiss E-Prix Operations AG als Veranstalterin des Zürich E-Prix das Recht ein, Fotos von ihrem Kind veröffentlichen zu dürfen. Die Teilnahmebedingungen beinhalten, dass die Fotos und Bilder unbegrenzt für kommerzielle Zwecke verwendet werden dürfen (ohne Nennung des Namens, wenn gewünscht).

  • Die Eltern räumen der Swiss E-Prix Operations AG als Veranstalterin des Zürich E-Prix das Recht ein, die Bewerbung ihres Kindes auf dem Eventgelände ausstellen und für Marketing-Zwecke nutzen zu dürfen (ohne Nennung des Namens, wenn gewünscht).

  • Die ausgewählten Kinder werden schriftlich informiert und wir bitten um verbindliche Bestätigung der Teilnahme.

  • Es werden 20 Grid Kids für den Einsatz gesucht und 3 Grid Kids als Reserve.

  • Die Grid Kids und ihre Eltern beachten die Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsanforderungen der Swiss E-Prix Operations AG und Formel E.

  • Alle finalen Entscheidungen liegen bei der Swiss E-Prix Operations AG and Formel E. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.