FAQ 2018-03-16T16:15:34+00:00


What about the circuit prohibition? 2018-03-12T15:41:03+00:00

The circuit prohibition which was enabled in Switzerland 1955 was lifted in favour of electric vehicles. The federal council gave the approval for circuit races of fully electric vehicles in Switzerland as of 1 April 2016. The Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 will be the first circuit race in Switzerland since the crash at the 24h race in Le Mans in 1954.

Will the Zurich E-Prix definitely take place? 2018-03-12T15:42:26+00:00

Yes, the Zurich E-Prix will take place. The city council has decided on this on 5 October 2017 and thereby enabled the conduct of the first Formula E race in Switzerland. As the city Zurich will not have to carry any costs the competence for an approval only lies with the city council.

Will the Zurich E-Prix now take place every year? 2018-03-12T15:43:51+00:00

The Swiss E-Prix Operations AG, as operator and promoter of the Zurich E-Prix, obtains an event licence for nine years by the Formula E Operations Ltd. For the conduct of an E-Prix in Switzerland. From the city of Zurich, the permit for a Formula E city race exists for the years 2018 and 2019.

What is special about the track layout? 2018-03-12T15:53:38+00:00

The track layout is amazing. The racing track in Zurich Enge features everything a Formula E race needs. There are eleven turns, two high-speed lines, a hairpin curve, a chicane as well as narrow and wide sections. The only unfortunate thing is the lack of gradient along the lakeside. This would have been exciting.

What is the maximum speed the E cars will reach? 2018-03-12T15:54:20+00:00

On the long straight section of the Mythenquai and the Alfred-Escher-Strasse the E cars will accelerate and reach a speed of up to 220 km/h.

How long is the city circuit of the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018? 2018-03-12T15:54:53+00:00

The temporarily city circuit of the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 has a distance of 2,46 kilometres along the lakeside, through the banking district and the city centre of Zurich. The Hafen Enge at the Mythenquai will mark the start and finish of the Formula E racing spectacle.

What will be done against the uneven surface of the Seestrasse? 2018-03-12T15:55:22+00:00

In general, the racing track is in very good condition. Bigger damages in the concrete will be repaired.

What happens to the tram tracks? 2018-03-12T15:56:12+00:00

After thorough examination and consultation with FIA it was decided, that the racing cars, like normal cars, are able to drive over the tram tracks. There have to be taken no further measures concerning safety issues.

When will the tickets be on sale? 2018-03-12T15:56:46+00:00

The public sales start is on April 2018.

What kind of tickets will be available? 2018-03-12T15:57:19+00:00

There are three different possibilities to see the first Formula E race in Switzerland. The interested public and motor-sport fans may see the race for free on various places along the circuit, buy a ticket for the grandstands or buy a VIP-ticket for extended entry to the event. The entry to the Allianz E-Village – the side event of the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix – is free of charge for everyone.

How much does a ticket cost? 2018-03-12T15:57:48+00:00

The tickets will be available in different price categories. The prices will be published at sales start.

What does the program of Zurich E-Prix look like? 2018-03-16T14:57:58+00:00

On the race-day, throughout the whole day there will be activities in the Allianz E-Village and on the circuit. The program details can be seen on our Webpage under Race.

How are the opening times of the event? 2018-03-12T16:00:01+00:00

The Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 will be open from Saturday, 9 June, from 12pm to 8pm and on the Sunday, 10 June, the race-day, from 8am to 8pm. On Saturday people can visit the Allianz E-Village, which is free of cost, with its many attractions.

Will there be fan zone? 2018-03-12T16:01:31+00:00

The fan zone areas will be located in the Allianz E-Village, which can be entered free of charge.

What happens to the local residents? 2018-03-12T16:02:45+00:00

From the circuit of the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 in Zurich Enge, approximately 250 residents will be affected directly and around 2’000 residents will be affected indirectly. As the operator of the Zurich E-Prix the concerns of the local residents are taken very seriously by us. The residents will be informed according to a special communication concept and will be integrated into the event concept.

Can I enter my office building during the event? 2018-03-12T16:03:17+00:00

Yes, the entry to office buildings is possible. The cars however, have to be parked outside the perimeter.

Is there going to be a full closure for the Zurich E-Prix? 2018-03-14T22:24:08+00:00

Yes, without a temporarily full closure, a circuit race would not be possible. From Friday, 8 June at 7pm to Monday, 11 June at 5am there will be a large-scale closure for the event. The closure relates to the event location.

How will the trams operate at the race weekend? 2018-03-16T11:37:55+00:00

The tram nr.5 is not being operated from Friday, 8 June at 7pm to Monday, 11 June at 5am. All other trams are operating as usual without interruption.

What is the emergency number for residents during the weekend? 2018-03-12T16:06:03+00:00

In general, the usual emergency numbers are to be used. For organisational or logistical emergencies during the building phase or the event operation phase, the residents will receive a resident-emergency-number.

From when on can I vote with the FANBOOST for my favourite driver? 2018-03-16T14:58:03+00:00

The FANBOOST of the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 starts on 5 June 2018. The voting will happen via the official website and app of the Formula E. Each fan will be able to vote once a day via one of the various channels. More information can be found here: FANBOOST

How many teams and drivers are competing at Zurich E-Prix? 2018-03-13T12:21:16+00:00

The fourth edition of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship will see 10 teams and 20 drivers compete in 10 cities spanning five continents in the fight to be crowned champion. For more Information please see here: http://www.fiaformulae.com/en/championship/teams-and-drivers/

Are there Swiss race drivers? 2018-03-12T16:08:47+00:00

Yes, in the season 2017/2018 are even two Swiss drivers competing. The world champion from season two, Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) and Edoardo Mortara (Venturi).

Is it possible, that the E-battery starts burning? 2018-03-12T16:09:24+00:00

A battery obtains a huge amount of energy and is therefore able to catch fire. Other than a combustion engine the energy is being released through a chemical process. This process needs time. Meaning there is enough time to intervene before the battery catches fire.

I have a private boat. How can I gain access to? 2018-03-12T16:10:10+00:00

The access to the Hafen Enge will be closed but private boat owners will have access to their jetty any time during the weekend. A permit will not be necessary. It is sufficient to inform the security personnel accordingly. You will then be accompanied to your boat. For the boat traffic on the lake the usual boat rules apply.

Which TV-stations are broadcasting the race? 2018-03-16T16:23:44+00:00

The Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 will be live broadcasted by Eurosport as well as MySport.

FAQ 2018-03-16T16:15:31+00:00

FAQ

Was ist mit dem Rundstreckenverbot? 2018-03-19T11:07:40+00:00

Das Rundstreckenrennverbot, das 1955 in der Schweiz in Kraft getreten ist, wurde für Elektroautos aufgehoben. Der Bundesrat hat die Zulassung von Rundstreckenrennen für vollelektrische Autos in der Schweiz per 1. April 2016 beschlossen. Der Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 wird das erste Rundstreckenrennen in der Schweiz sein, seit dem Unfall beim 24-Stunden-Rennen von Le Mans im Jahr 1954.

Findet der Zürich E-Prix nun definitiv statt? 2018-03-16T16:11:03+00:00

Ja, der Zürich E-Prix findet definitiv statt. Der Stadtrat hat dies am 5. Oktober 2017 entschieden und ermöglicht damit die Durchführung des ersten Formel-E-Rennens in der Schweiz. Da die Stadt Zürich keine aus dem Rennen entstehenden Kosten zu tragen hat, liegt die Kompetenz zur Bewilligung alleine beim Stadtrat.

Wird der Zürich E-Prix nun jedes Jahr stattfinden? 2018-03-16T16:11:14+00:00

Die Swiss E-Prix Operations AG, als Veranstalterin und Vermarkterin des Zürich E-Prix, besitzt eine neunjährige Veranstaltungslizenz von der Formula E Operations Ltd über die Durchführung eines E-Prix in der Schweiz. Von der Stadt Zürich liegt die Bewilligung vor, ein Formel-E-Stadtrennen in den Jahren 2018 und 2019 durchzuführen.

Was zeichnet das Streckenlayout aus? 2018-03-16T16:11:26+00:00

Das Streckenlayout ist hervorragend. Die Rennstrecke in Zürich Enge deckt alles ab, was ein Rennen der Formel E ausmacht. Es gibt elf Kurven, zwei Schnellfahrstrecken, eine Haarnadelkurve, eine Schikane sowie schmale und breite Streckenabschnitte. Schade ist es einzig, dass das Seebecken keine Steigung hergibt. Das hätten wir spannend gefunden.

Welche Höchstgeschwindigkeit erreichen die E-Boliden in Zürich? 2018-03-16T16:11:39+00:00

Auf der langen Geraden des Mythenquais und der Alfred-Escher-Strasse können die E-Boliden beschleunigen und eine Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 220 km/h erreichen.

Wie lange ist der Stadtrundkurs des Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018? 2018-03-16T16:11:50+00:00

Der temporäre Stadtkurs des Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 führt auf 2,46 Kilometern entlang der Seepromenade, durch das Bankenviertel und das Stadtzentrum von Zürich. Im Hafen Enge am Mythenquai startet und endet das Formel-E-Rennspektakel.

Was wird gegen die Unebenheiten an der Seestrasse unternommen? 2018-03-16T16:12:04+00:00

Grundsätzlich verfügt die Rennstrecke über gute Konditionen. Grössere Schäden im Asphalt werden ausgebessert.

Was passiert mit den Tramschienen? 2018-03-16T16:12:16+00:00

Nach eingehender Prüfung und Rücksprache mit der FIA wurde entschieden, dass die Rennautos wie reguläre Fahrzeuge über die Tramgleise hinüberfahren können. Es müssen keine weiteren Vorkehrungen aus Sicherheitsgründen vorgenommen werden.

Wann gibt es Tickets zu kaufen? 2018-03-22T09:58:32+00:00

Der öffentliche Ticketverkauf startet am 09. April 2018 um 12:00 Uhr. Die Tickets werden ab dann im Online Freizeit Shop von SBB RailAway unter sbb.ch/eprix verfügbar sein.

Was für Tickets gibt es? 2018-03-19T11:01:53+00:00

Es gibt drei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, das erste Formel-E-Rennen in der Schweiz zu sehen. Die interessierte Bevölkerung und die Motorsportfans können das Rennen der Elektroautos entweder kostenlos an einigen Stellen entlang der Rennstrecke sehen, ein Ticket für einen Tribünensitzplatz kaufen oder ein VIP-Ticket mit gehobenen Zugang zum Event erwerben. Der Eintritt ins Allianz E-Village – dem Rahmenprogramm des Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix – ist für alle kostenlos.

Was kosten die Tickets? 2018-03-16T16:12:52+00:00

Die Tickets sind in verschiedenen Preiskategorien zu erwerben. Die Preise werden bei Verkaufsstart im April bekanntgegeben. Der Zutritt zum Allianz E-Village ist für alle Eventbesucher kostenlos.

Wie sieht das Programm aus? 2018-03-16T16:13:00+00:00

Während des Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 gibt es auf und neben der Rennstrecke zahlreiche Aktivitäten. Es ist immer etwas los. Das Programm im Detail ist unserer Webseite unter Rennen.

Wie sind die Öffnungszeiten des Events? 2018-05-24T20:07:11+00:00

Der Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix ist am Samstag, 09. Juni, von 12:00 Uhr bis 20:00 Uhr und am Rennsonntag, 10. Juni von 9:00 Uhr bis 20:00 Uhr geöffnet.
Am Samstag steht den Besuchern das kostenlose Allianz E-Village mit seinen zahlreichen Attraktionen offen. Am Rennsonntag gibt es den ganzen Tag Aktivtäten im Allianz E-Village und auf der Rennstrecke.

Gibt es Public Viewing? 2018-03-16T16:13:15+00:00

Die Public Viewing Area ist im Allianz E-Village, das kostenlos besucht werden kann.

Was passiert mit den Anwohnern? 2018-03-16T16:13:28+00:00

Von der Rennstrecke des Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 in Zürich Enge sind etwa 250 Anwohner direkt und etwa 2.000 Anwohner indirekt betroffen. Als Veranstalter des Zürich E-Prix sind uns die Anliegen der Anwohner sehr wichtig. Die Anwohner werden im Rahmen eines eigenen Kommunikationskonzeptes informiert und in das Eventkonzept integriert.

Kann ich mein Büro im Eventgelände am Rennwochenende betreten? 2018-03-16T16:13:35+00:00

Ja, der Zutritt zum Eventgelände ist möglich. Während der Vollsperrung von Freitag, 9. Juni 2018 ab 19:00 Uhr bis Montag, 11. Juni 2018 um 5:00 Uhr muss das Fahrzeug jedoch ausserhalb des Perimeters geparkt werden.

Gibt es eine Vollsperrung für den Zürich E-Prix? 2018-03-19T11:00:03+00:00

Ja, ohne eine zeitweise Vollsperrung ist ein Strassenrennen nicht zu realisieren. Von Freitag, 08. Juni um 19:00 Uhr bis Montag, 11. Juni um 5:00 Uhr findet eine grossräumige Sperrung für das Event statt. Die Sperrung betrifft das Eventgelände.

Wie werden die Trams am Rennwochenende fahren? 2018-03-16T16:14:12+00:00

Das Tram Nr. 5 ist von Freitag, 8. Juni 2018 ab 19:00 Uhr bis Montag, 11. Juni 2018 um 5:00 Uhr nicht in Betrieb. Alle anderen Trams fahren wie geplant und ohne Unterbruch.

Was ist die Anwohner-Notfallnummer für das Rennen? 2018-03-16T16:14:21+00:00

Grundsätzlich gelten die üblichen Notfallnummern. Für organisatorische oder logistische Notfälle der Anwohner während des Aufbaus und des Eventbetriebs wird eine individuelle Anwohner-Notfall-Nummer bekannt gegeben.

Wann kann ich mit dem FANBOOST für meinen Lieblingsfahrer abstimmen? 2018-04-21T19:42:31+00:00

Der FANBOOST für den Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 startet am 4. Juni 2018 um 18:00 Uhr. Die Abstimmung erfolgt über die offizielle Webseite und App der Formel E. Jeder Fan kann einmal pro Tag über einen der verfügbaren Kanäle seine Stimme abgeben. Weitere Informationen gibt es hier: FANBOOST

Welche Teams treten 2018/2019 an? 2018-03-16T16:14:46+00:00

Zehn Teams und 20 Fahrer treten an, um die ABB FIA Formel Meisterschaft zu gewinnen. Die Serie hat 11 inspirierende Partner und es engagieren sich 10 internationale Automobilhersteller. Deswegen ist die Formel E ein Antrieb für die Konzeption von Elektrofahrzeugen und die Verbesserung des Fahrerlebnisses von Automobilnutzern weltweit.
Mehr Informationen zu Teams, Fahrern und Rennergebnissen gibt es hier: http://www.fiaformulae.com/de/championship/teams-and-drivers/

Gibt es auch Schweizer Rennfahrer? 2018-03-16T16:14:56+00:00

Ja, in der Saison 2017/2018 treten sogar gleich zwei Schweizer Rennfahrer an. Der Weltmeister der Saison zwei, Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) und Edoardo Mortara (Venturi).

Kann die E-Batterie Feuer fangen? 2018-03-16T16:15:03+00:00

Eine Batterie besitzt eine hohe Energie und kann somit Feuer fangen. Ungleich einem Verbrennungsmotor setzt sich die Energie aber in einem chemischen Prozess frei. Dieser Prozess benötigt Zeit. Somit kann frühzeitig eingegriffen werden, bevor sich die Batterie entzündet.

Ich habe ein privates Boot. Wie kann ich Zugang zum Boot bekommen? 2018-03-16T16:15:12+00:00

Der Zugang zur Hafenanlage Enge wird gesperrt sein, doch Bootsbesitzer haben jederzeit Zugang zum Bootssteg der Hafenanlage – das gesamte Wochenende. Eine Erlaubnis/Genehmigung wird nicht benötigt. Es reicht, wenn Sie das Sicherheitspersonal entsprechend informieren. Sie werden dann zu Ihrem Boot begleitet werden.
Für den Schiffverkehr gelten die üblichen Schiffsregeln des Zürichsee.

Welche Sender übertragen das Rennen? 2018-04-27T21:22:53+00:00

Der Julius Bär Zürich E-Prix 2018 wird live auf SRF zu sehen sein und von Eurosport sowie MySport übertragen.