HOME 2018-06-19T11:19:19+00:00

Formula E is coming to Zurich

The 2018 ABB FIA Formula E Championship celebrates its Swiss premiere.

The all-electric cars will be racing right through Zurich city centre. Spectators will be able to experience innovative technology and sustainable racing from close quarters. The Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 is the new highlight in the Swiss event calendar.
The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is the most prestigious electric car racing championshipin the world. 12 races in 10 cities are scheduled for this fourth season which will take place in major capital cities like Hong Kong, Mexico City, Rome, Paris and New York. With the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix, circuit racing returns to Switzerland after more than 60 years.

10 June 2018 in Zurich

The Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 is the new highlight in the Swiss event calendar. With the unique combination of entertainment, sustainability, technology and innovation, Formula E has changed the boundaries of common motorsports competition. It gives younger audiences and families the chance to watch races unfold on an urban circuit.
With its electrifying performance, Formula E promotes more sustainable mobility in the battle against air pollution and climate change. Formula E introduces solutions to climate change problems and raises awareness among their fan base. Their wide range of entertainment program exceeds the common motorsport fans and attracts a much younger public.


Thank you to all our fans

Thank you to all our fans We made it! The international Motorsport is back in Switzerland! On Sunday, 10 June, the Julius Baer Zur-ich E-Prix 2018 was the first circuit race for over 60 years. We congratulate the lucky winner Lucas di Grassi of Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Team [...]

Zurich E-Prix in Television

Zurich E-Prix in Television The first Formula E race in Switzerland can not only be seen at the racetrack in Zurich. Those who are interested in Formula E have the opportunity to watch live on TV the race spectacle around the two Swiss drivers Sébastien Buemi and Edoardo Mortara. [...]


FANBOOST starts on 04 June at 6pm The FANBOOST in Formula E is unique in motorsport. It allows visitors and fans to actively influence the racing scene by giving their favorite driver a portion of extra power. Voting is via online voting. The three drivers with the [...]

Important Visitor Information

Important Vistor Information It will not be long before the Swiss Formula E premiere. On 10 June, the round-trip ban in Switzerland is history after more than 60 years. Then the quiet electric cars of Formula E hiss through the city of Zurich and compete in a city circuit. [...]

Ticket sales from 09 April 2018

The individual tickets for the Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix 2018 will be available from Monday, 9 April 2018 at 12am noon, exclusively via the online leisure shop of SBB RailAway at sbb.ch/eprix. We are pleased that with SBB RailAway we have found a partner who perfectly matches us and thanks [...]

Grid Kids wanted

The so-called Grid Kids are the small stars at the E races within the ABB FIA Formula E Championship. Each race driver within the Formula E is accompanied by a Grid Kid. The most important task is happening right before the beginning of each race at the starting formation, [...]

The vehicle of the fifth season

It was less than five years ago that the founder and CEO of Formula E, Alejandro Agag, and FIA President Jean Todt, unveiled the first fully-electric, FIA-approved Formula vehicle. The Spark Renault SRT-01E was first shown to the public at the International Motor Show (IAA) in Frankfurt in September 2013. [...]

New in Season Four

FIA Formula E Championship awaits not only with new drivers but also with new locations and more power New drivers Season Four welcomes the likes of seasoned endurance racing drivers Andre Lotterer, as well as Italian former IndyCar driver Luca Filippi. New locations Bringing back circuit [...]

Formula E: How it all began

Formula E: How it all began In 2012, the concept of all-electric international single-seater racing was born. FIA President Jean Todt developed the idea as a means to demonstrate the potential of sustainable mobility. Inspired by this vision, Formula E founder and CEO Alejandro Agag created a global entertainment [...]

Official Championship Partners

Global Title Partner

Global Partner

Technichal Partner

Official Partners

Title Partner

National Partners